Thursday, May 20, 2010

The Cliche Last Blog

So since this is my last blog of this school year I guess I'll blog about my plans for this summer. I'll be spending most of my time at the lovely JCPenney working like crazy. Then I'm going to Panama City Beach in July with the family I babysit for as like a nanny for the week. I also plan on going to Holiday World because what else do people in Owensboro do over the summer? I'll also probably spend my nights driving around and doing random things with my friends. Safe things at that. And then I'll end the summer ready for my senior year of high school.

Thursday, May 13, 2010

It's The End

It's May now so for me, school is over. I don't care how many more days we have left it's May. Most teachers are finishing up what they're working on and getting ready for finals but some teachers think that there is still time to learn something new. No, I don't want to learn anything new my brain has shut down until August when I'll return to school and get back into my normal school routine of classes and after school activities. All the activities are ending and so is school. It's bittersweet in a way. I mean this year was fun but it was also a little challenging at times. Next year we'll all be seniors and I don't know if I'm ready for it. In a way I would just rather stay a junior but then again I'm ready to get out of this place and move one with my life. I know next year will probably go by too fast but I'll try to remember everything and make it a decent year.

CATS Testing

Although they changed the name to KCCT testing I will always call state testing CATS testing. Thankfully today was the last day I'll ever have to test. I think it is the most pointless thing ever. I mean yeah we're bribed with exemptions and stuff but really none of it matters when we go to college. We just have to do our best on this thing to make our school look good. Honestly, I don't want to sit in a cold room with like twelve other people and test for two hours if it isn't going to benefit me. Selfish? Yeah, probably but it's the truth, testing is ridiculous.

Friday, April 30, 2010

Imagine: Cupcakes and Cakes

There is a little shop downtown in Bowling Green where my sisters live. One of my sisters had to go downtown and look for a story for one of her broadcasting classes and she went to this Imagine shop and was talking with the owner about all the different types of chocolates and cupcakes she has and being naive and thinking this lady is really nice she takes samples of her chocolate balls. These balls had different types of alcohol in them and my sister had no idea what was in them. By the time my sister was done sampling all the chocolate she was halfway intoxicated and was afraid to dive home.

Top Ten Funniest Youtube Videos

So, I have no life and I don't have anything else to do and I'll watch youtube videos just to entertain myself. I've compiled a list of the top ten funniest youtube videos.

10. Fat kid on Rollercoaster
9. Drinking out of cups
8. Chris Crocker Ain't nothin' but a hair flip
7. Laughing baby
6. Bon qui qui
5. Can I have your number
4. Single ladies gone wrong
2. Scarlet takes a tumble
1. Miss New Booty Stickam

I hate Owensboro Doctors

Well, not all just a few and I'm not even sure who to dislike. Before sophomore year my MRI because was misread. They definately told me I had cancer when I don't and I cried every night until the day they found out my MRI was misread. Then I cried of joy that day. I will never forget my mom picking me up from my friends house and telling me my test results were in and it didn't look good. Then she decides we should go to the store after she tells me this and I'm crying my eyes out. Great choice mom!

To Cut or Not to Cut?

So I'm thinking about cutting my hair but I'm not sure if I want to or not. Freshmen year I cute twelve inches off my hair and I hated it. Now I've grown my hair out longer than it was before. It's kind of becoming and burden and I think I might want to cut it but I can't decide. I know it's just hair and my hair grows really fast but I don't know if I want to wait for it to come back. Maybe I'll just cut it a little bit but I'm still scared to do it.

Prom

So, prom is tomorrow and it's supposed to storm. Wonderful! I love storms and I love getting all dressed up and cute but the two combined on prom night couldn't be worse. It stresses me out because the decorations will get wet that morning and my hair will get wet that night and so will my dress. Hopefully it won't be as bad as the weather man is predicting it to be. And I feel like I'm not ready for prom at all. I don't really know or dinner plans and I have no idea what's going on after prom. I've never met the lady who is doing my hair and my hair is super hard to fix. Either way I'm hoping all goes well. And if it goes bad I'll be disappointed but I'll have next year to look forward to.

Wednesday, March 31, 2010

Musicals

This year we aren't having a musical and it makes me sad. I love musicals with all of my heart. Musicals combine two of my favorite things, acting and singing. I fell in love with musicals when I first watched Annie from that I moved on to Grease and West Side Story. I think acting is good and singing is good but the two combined are just amazing! We plan on doing one next year and hopefully those plans won't change because it will be my senior year and a musical will make it so much better. There is something about them that just makes me so happy even if it's a sad story. All the work that goes into it the endless rehearsals and it almost always pays off.

The Piano

I have forgotten how much I enjoyed playing the piano when I was younger. I used to come home from school throw my books down and dart for the piano. I would just play whatever came to me, most of the time it was what I needed to know for my lessons the next week or a recital piece. Sometimes I would play songs by ear. I could sit at the piano for hours and never get tired of it. It was the one thing that couldn't run away from me. Now, I feel like it's a burden when people ask me to play and I can never think of a decent song to play. I don't think I know any songs worth playing and I laugh at myself for ever thinking I was good at playing the piano.

The Joys of Babysitting

So I went to babysit tonight and I was responsible for four kids. Three girls and a boy. Of course the boy is a little obnoxious since he is the only boy in the bunch and he likes to torture his sisters. They were all super excited because tomorrow is the last day of school before spring break. I guess the full moon had something to do with it too. I've babysat these kids before but they have never been this loud. I have a pounding headache but the experience was bittersweet. The oldest girl is so sweet and read me books the entire time I was there and the second oldest girl wanted me to watch all her cool "tricks" then the boy was just loud and well a boy and the baby was just in her own world when it came to anything. At one point we let their little dogs in and so the boy and second girl were fighting over something silly and the baby was yelling because she didn't want the dogs to jump on her and then the oldest was playing the piano and singing. Talk about chaos. But I enjoy babysitting because it's funny to see how kids interact with each other in certain situations.

American Idol

I heart American Idol but the one thing I don't like is that Ellen is the new judge. She knows absolutley nothing about music. I think their ratings have slipped and the producers hope that having Ellen on the show will boost their ratings back up. She definitely doesn't know anything about music though and it is quite obvious. The contestants this year don't really thrill me this year although I do like Big Mike. He is such a good singer and he seems to be pretty humble as well but that could just an act for television. To me it seems legit though. My parents really like Crystal Bowersox but I think everyone gives her too much credit. I think that she is good, don't get me wrong, but there are a lot of girls who sing in the same style she does she just happened to audition for the show. And even if she does win her albums won't be popular amongst the hit radio stations she is more of a folk like singer.

Tuesday, March 30, 2010

Heading Back

So I'm supposedly getting my job back a JCPenney. It'll be bittersweet if I do. I like the people who work there but they seem to work me so much. I know when I worked there before it was seasonal so there were holiday hours that people needed to work but I don't have time to work all the time like I did in November and December. Hopefully, they won't schedule me all the time. The bad thing is I won't have time to do a lot of the things I enjoy doing after school if I have to work and I'll have to work my ENL filmings around my work schedule which can get complicated. Also, if I get into GSP then I'll be gone all summer and I may not have a job when I return. Maybe they'll hold my spot for me if I'm accepted. Another good thing is I'll have extra money to spend on things I want and I won't have to ask my parents for gas money anymore. When I ask for gas money I normally get the third degree on where all I've gone and how much gas do I have left or where I'm headed after I get gas.

Spring Break

Spring Break is going to be really boring for me because I'm not going anywhere special except the doctor. I may go and visit my sisters who live in Bowling Green one day but other than that nothing special is going to happen for me. Although I do turn seventeen over the break which is cool I guess. I'm not really into birthdays though to me it isn't a big deal. Even when I turned sixteen I wasn't all that thrilled, cool I get to drive with a parent or guardian for six months! No, not cool at all. This time I'll get my full license, no stupid restrictions, unless of course I get a ticket between now and my birthday which would be terrible considering it's so close to my seventeenth birthday.

What I do with my old writings.

When I was younger my parents would hold on to them for a while but with five daughters things start to pile up so everything eventually got thrown away. As I've gotten older I try to hold on to things I write but I'll read them and sometimes think that something isn't really worth keeping and I'll throw that away too. If I'm proud of something I wrote I'll hold onto it and keep it in a box with other things I keep but other than that everything just gets thrown in the trash. Maybe I should start recycling my old papers since I don't really want to keep them anymore.

Thursday, March 18, 2010

Taste The Rainbow

Skittles are so random. And they have false advertisement. They don't have every color of the rainbow in each package and you can't taste a rainow. They have teased us for years trying to trick us. Skittles won't trick me! I know you can't tast a rainbow you can only taste the sugary goodness of a skittle. In the words of Dakota Coomes "You can't taste azul." Which is really true. You can not taste colors or anything else you aren't able to put into your mouth.

Saturday, February 27, 2010

Four Hour Rehearsal and Ghost Adventures

Today, we had a four hour drama rehearsal. It was pretty boring going through the play a few times but we tried to spice it up a bit with little jokes here and there. Then three of us decided it would be fun to run around some of the circles since the lights were off and no one was at the school but us. It was pretty scary in the three hundreds and really scary in the four hundreds. But the adventure itself was fun. Hopefully we can do it again at our next Saturday rehearsal, if not I'll find time to attempt it again at least.

District Game

Friday night our boys played in the district championship. It was an ok game we definitely could have played better. But the worst part of the game was the Catholic student section. They had some pretty tacky cheers erupt from their student section. But we had to keep everything friendly or we would have been in a lot of trouble with our administration. You would think that their administration wouldn't allow such things because they wouldn't want their school to earn a bad reputation. I guess they thought regardless of what they said they wouldn't be able to keep their students under control. Who knows?

Foreign Language Fest!

So Friday I went to WKU for the foreign language fest. All I had to do was take a placement test because the dancing got can canceled. Thankfully I was one of the first people to take the test and get done and I had the rest of the day to chill. I was able to hang out with my older sisters and not worry about school for a day. It was quite refreshing. On our way home we had to give the OHS students a ride back because their bus broke down and at that point our bus became an insane party. We were dancing around and singing loud. It made my day, for sure.

Wednesday, February 24, 2010

The Wrath of Teacher Anonymous

So I was walking into school the morning at 6:50 because I had to tutor this morning. I was texting my sister to ask her to bring me my shoes for latin dance and tell her I had gotten to school safely since my mom was probably worried about me. As I was typing this text Teacher Anonymous walks up and snatches my phone away asking for my name and grade so I politely give her the information. And just to be rude the teacher asks me why I didn't just use my phone in the parking lot or why I didn't go use the front office phone. She already took my phone away I didn't want to hear her question me or bother me anymore.



I'm not only frustrated because my phone was taken away but I've always been kind of frustrated with this teacher. I feel like she tries too hard to enforce the rules. It's almost as if she seeks out students to get them in trouble. Maybe it's just a power thing. I have no idea but I know for sure that I'm not the only student who has felt her wrath.

Sunday, February 21, 2010

Reasons for doing nothing

I feel like a lot of the time I'm not doing anything and here are some reasons why I do nothing.

- I've already done everything I wanted to do.
- We've had three snow days in a row, what is left to do.
- I don't have any gas in my car.
- I don't have money to go do something.
- The day before was so busy I'm completely drained the next day.

Things that make me laugh

I seem to laugh a lot. Sometimes it's just a little giggle and sometimes I laugh so hard I cry and my stomach hurts after. Here are some reasons why I laugh.

-Someone fell down.
-Someone could have told a joke that was actually funny.
-I see someone do something completely embarrassing and they don't think I saw it.
-I think of a funny memory and just start laughing.
-A movie has a funny quote or scene.

Tuesday, February 2, 2010

Snow

I was super mad yesterday when we just had a one hour delay. We missed school last Tuesday when all the snow was gone by seven o'clock. And we had ice on the ground yesterday so hey let's make kids drive to school! My car spun two times because of the ice in my neighborhood. I heard many other students had the same problem too. I honestly think that it is stupid our school system decided the road conditions yesterday were safe.

Friday, January 29, 2010

Last January Blog

Well since this is my last blog of January I guess I can recap some high points of this month. Let's see first I rang in the new year sick. That wasn't too great but it happens. Then we came back to school just to turn around have leave for MLK day and then have snow days. I feel like we've hardly been at school because of snow. Oh then my favorite NFL team won and is going on to the Superbowl. The Colts for those who don't know. I feel like I've realized a lot in this month. I've decided I don't really know what I want to do when I graduate. I mean I want to go to college but I'm not completely sure in what I want to major in. My likes are all over the place. Oh well, everything will come together in time.

Messy Room

My room is probably the messiest room you will ever see in your life. And still I have no desire to clean it. I don't really care if it's messy because I don't like people being in there anyway. For some reason I like to think of my room as my space and so people should just let me leave it the way I want to. My parents seem to disagree and we end up having a lot of fights about it. I'll clean it every once in a while but I'm not going to rush to clean my room just because I have a family coming over. I don't want to let them think that I keep my room nice and neat all the time. That would for sure be a lie. I doubt my room will ever stay clean even when I move out. I guess I'll just have to wait and see.

Dear John

So I recently read the book Dear John which is now a movie. I'm insanely excited to see the movie. I feel I may be disappointed though. Don't get me wrong, I loved the book. It didn't turn out like I expected it to but Nicholas Sparks makes me wish for a man like John Tyree to come into my life. It most likely won't happen though. John is a fictional character and turns out to be a little too perfect. I doubt I could ever be like Savannah either. She is just an all around good person and could never hurt anyone. I admire her character for that. And right now I don't even need to worry about a relationship, I'm sixteen and still in high school. I also plan on going to college so I don't really seem to have time to "get serious".

Criminal Minds

This show has become one of my recent addictions. I don't know why I like it so much. It is about a ton of crazy people and how they either kill or torture others. I guess what I like the most is how the agents go about making a criminal profile and finding the unsub (unknown subject). It never ceases to amaze me how they make it look so easy. Although I doubt it is like that in real life. I'm sure the FBI takes a while to go through similar cases in similar cities and come up with a personality profile for their unsub. And on top of everything else their profile probably isn't right all the time. But I'm just going to live under the illusion of thinking the FBI take an hour to solve every crime they deal with.

Favorite Anti Jokes

An anti joke is a joke that sounds like it would have a good punch line but it tends to disappoint because the punch line isn't funny at all. It's supposed to make people wonder and then say "that isn't funny". So here are a few anti jokes i've stumbled across

Have you seen Stevie Wonder's new house?
No.
Well, it's really nice.

Why did the blonde get fired from the M&M factory? Repeated absences and stealing.

Q: What did the duck say to the skunk?
A: Quack.

What do you tell a woman with two black eyes?
Domestic violence is a crime. She should leave her abusive partner and seek help

Bad Ideas

In life people make many mistakes but here are a few bad ideas.

1. Taking a trip to Vegas with your future brother in law.
2. Eating a sucker in the car. You may just bite through your lip when you wreck.
3. Taking your jacket off in the car when you are driving on the Audubon Parkway.
4. Getting in a fight with your little sister, she will just go and get her twin on her side too.
5. Putting off your homework because you think there will be a snow day.
6. Buying clothes and refusing to try them on. You get home and realize the don't fit and have to go back.
7. Forgetting to tell your parents you are going somewhere after a game.
8. Letting your parents forget that you don't eat a certain food.
9. Cutting your hair with a pair of craft scissors before your first picture day.
10. Telling your parents you aren't going to come back and call all the time when you go to college.

Thursday, January 28, 2010

My Eventful Morning

I was already running behind this morning. So I run out to my car to start it and let it warm up and decided I would go ahead and put my backpack and laptop in the trunk of my car. I popped my trunk open as I always have and walked to the back of my car dropped my things and as I was about to close my trunk a dog jumped into the trunk of my car. I didn't know what to do, I tried yelling at the dog and that didn't work. I didn't really want to touch the dog because there was no telling where he had come from. As most people do I ran inside to mom and asked her to get the thing out of my trunk. At first she didn't believe me and thought it was just a joke. It was a surprise to her when we walked outside together and she was greeted by a boxer attempting to make my trunk his home. My mom went inside and got a dog treat and eventually the dog left my car. My sisters and I had to rush and get in the car as fast as we could so the dog wouldn't try to jump into the car again. As I back out of my drive way the dog was running around behind my car and I was afraid I would hit him. I was able to safely back out and get going on the road, the dog was following my car all the way to our neighborhood entrance. Hopefully, I won't be greeted by the dog when I go home from school and I hope even more that the dog will never come around my house again and try to jump back into my car.

Monday, January 25, 2010

Hope Goebel

My future husband, Shaun C. Goebel is the coolest and most hottest, sexiest, most romantic husband in the worlds history of forever. I love him so much I want him to co-adopt my future child. He loves me sooo much and he is supposedly proposing to me tomorrow, Jan. 26, 2010 (save the date). I'm keepeing my fingers crossed! If you want an invite to our exquisitely beautiful Disney World wedding, just comment this blog post!!!

Monday, January 11, 2010

"Even if you are on the right track, you will get run over if you just sit there." Anonymous

This quote can apply to our whole generation. It seems like we don't do much anymore. We are all too worried about our appearances, activities, and others. When I say we don't do much, I mean we don't stand up and take action for the things we believe in and what is right. We strive to benefit ourselves not others. That isn't what we are supposed to do though. We should all try to help others and try hard to stay on the right path and move forward, not stay in one spot. I know this is one thing I want to improve on this year. I need to put myself last and others first. I need to stop worrying about what other people think of me and just do what is right. When I came across this quote it really made me think. Right now I am just sitting in one spot and not moving forward. I let too many other thoughts get in the way. Hopefully, I can change this and move forward on the right track.

Wednesday, January 6, 2010

Drama, Drama, Drama

An infamous qoute from the movie How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days. Which just happens to be one of my favorite movies. Well it fits to my week thus far, my advanced drama class is having auditions for our spring production. I really hope everthing goes and of course I'm hoping I am casted with the role I want. The main problem is that there are some people who feel I don't deserve to get a big role because I had the female lead last play. I say it doesn't matter the actor or actress that has the best audition is the one best suited for the role. Along with auditions come real drama, girl drama, the worst kind. There is one who has become increasing worse about it as auditions become closer. Saying hateful things to those she feels are below her and hinting at rude comments to those she is intimidated by. She shouldn't worry about others and what they are doing, if she really wants a certain role she should be worrying about her audition more than anything. Another thing is I know this could very well be the first time I don't get the part I want. That isn't a bad thing it will just be something I'll have to accept. For once I have someone auditioning for the same part as me, normally, I'm the only one who auditions for the role I get.