Tuesday, September 1, 2009

Teen Pregenancies

Many girls these days waddle around school pregnant. Then nine months is up and I see them bring in their babies and show them off as if they were trophies. To me that is just sad. Why would you brag about having a child when you yourself are a child? It scares me when I start to think about it. You would think after all these years of "the talk" and hearing about the different STDs that are around these days people would be more responsible when it comes to having sex. I guess I thought wrong because the amount of teen mothers seems to be on the rise. It frustrates me that some people these days don't have any morals or forget about them for that one time or that one person. Is it really worth it? I don't see how it can be. Yeah they have this cute baby but you have to care for it and raise it AND attempt to keep up with school on top of everything else. That isn't the life of luxury, I don't think I can handle it. Don't misunderstand me though I admire the girls who have their child and stay in school. They are helping their child have a better life. I just wish people in high school and possibly younger would be more responsible with their actions. Every action has a consequence and some of them can become a big responsibility.

No comments:

Post a Comment