Friday, January 29, 2010
Last January Blog
Well since this is my last blog of January I guess I can recap some high points of this month. Let's see first I rang in the new year sick. That wasn't too great but it happens. Then we came back to school just to turn around have leave for MLK day and then have snow days. I feel like we've hardly been at school because of snow. Oh then my favorite NFL team won and is going on to the Superbowl. The Colts for those who don't know. I feel like I've realized a lot in this month. I've decided I don't really know what I want to do when I graduate. I mean I want to go to college but I'm not completely sure in what I want to major in. My likes are all over the place. Oh well, everything will come together in time.
Messy Room
My room is probably the messiest room you will ever see in your life. And still I have no desire to clean it. I don't really care if it's messy because I don't like people being in there anyway. For some reason I like to think of my room as my space and so people should just let me leave it the way I want to. My parents seem to disagree and we end up having a lot of fights about it. I'll clean it every once in a while but I'm not going to rush to clean my room just because I have a family coming over. I don't want to let them think that I keep my room nice and neat all the time. That would for sure be a lie. I doubt my room will ever stay clean even when I move out. I guess I'll just have to wait and see.
Dear John
So I recently read the book Dear John which is now a movie. I'm insanely excited to see the movie. I feel I may be disappointed though. Don't get me wrong, I loved the book. It didn't turn out like I expected it to but Nicholas Sparks makes me wish for a man like John Tyree to come into my life. It most likely won't happen though. John is a fictional character and turns out to be a little too perfect. I doubt I could ever be like Savannah either. She is just an all around good person and could never hurt anyone. I admire her character for that. And right now I don't even need to worry about a relationship, I'm sixteen and still in high school. I also plan on going to college so I don't really seem to have time to "get serious".
Criminal Minds
This show has become one of my recent addictions. I don't know why I like it so much. It is about a ton of crazy people and how they either kill or torture others. I guess what I like the most is how the agents go about making a criminal profile and finding the unsub (unknown subject). It never ceases to amaze me how they make it look so easy. Although I doubt it is like that in real life. I'm sure the FBI takes a while to go through similar cases in similar cities and come up with a personality profile for their unsub. And on top of everything else their profile probably isn't right all the time. But I'm just going to live under the illusion of thinking the FBI take an hour to solve every crime they deal with.
Favorite Anti Jokes
An anti joke is a joke that sounds like it would have a good punch line but it tends to disappoint because the punch line isn't funny at all. It's supposed to make people wonder and then say "that isn't funny". So here are a few anti jokes i've stumbled across
Have you seen Stevie Wonder's new house?
No.
Well, it's really nice.
Why did the blonde get fired from the M&M factory? Repeated absences and stealing.
Q: What did the duck say to the skunk?
A: Quack.
What do you tell a woman with two black eyes?
Domestic violence is a crime. She should leave her abusive partner and seek help
Have you seen Stevie Wonder's new house?
No.
Well, it's really nice.
Why did the blonde get fired from the M&M factory? Repeated absences and stealing.
Q: What did the duck say to the skunk?
A: Quack.
What do you tell a woman with two black eyes?
Domestic violence is a crime. She should leave her abusive partner and seek help
Bad Ideas
In life people make many mistakes but here are a few bad ideas.
1. Taking a trip to Vegas with your future brother in law.
2. Eating a sucker in the car. You may just bite through your lip when you wreck.
3. Taking your jacket off in the car when you are driving on the Audubon Parkway.
4. Getting in a fight with your little sister, she will just go and get her twin on her side too.
5. Putting off your homework because you think there will be a snow day.
6. Buying clothes and refusing to try them on. You get home and realize the don't fit and have to go back.
7. Forgetting to tell your parents you are going somewhere after a game.
8. Letting your parents forget that you don't eat a certain food.
9. Cutting your hair with a pair of craft scissors before your first picture day.
10. Telling your parents you aren't going to come back and call all the time when you go to college.
1. Taking a trip to Vegas with your future brother in law.
2. Eating a sucker in the car. You may just bite through your lip when you wreck.
3. Taking your jacket off in the car when you are driving on the Audubon Parkway.
4. Getting in a fight with your little sister, she will just go and get her twin on her side too.
5. Putting off your homework because you think there will be a snow day.
6. Buying clothes and refusing to try them on. You get home and realize the don't fit and have to go back.
7. Forgetting to tell your parents you are going somewhere after a game.
8. Letting your parents forget that you don't eat a certain food.
9. Cutting your hair with a pair of craft scissors before your first picture day.
10. Telling your parents you aren't going to come back and call all the time when you go to college.
Thursday, January 28, 2010
My Eventful Morning
I was already running behind this morning. So I run out to my car to start it and let it warm up and decided I would go ahead and put my backpack and laptop in the trunk of my car. I popped my trunk open as I always have and walked to the back of my car dropped my things and as I was about to close my trunk a dog jumped into the trunk of my car. I didn't know what to do, I tried yelling at the dog and that didn't work. I didn't really want to touch the dog because there was no telling where he had come from. As most people do I ran inside to mom and asked her to get the thing out of my trunk. At first she didn't believe me and thought it was just a joke. It was a surprise to her when we walked outside together and she was greeted by a boxer attempting to make my trunk his home. My mom went inside and got a dog treat and eventually the dog left my car. My sisters and I had to rush and get in the car as fast as we could so the dog wouldn't try to jump into the car again. As I back out of my drive way the dog was running around behind my car and I was afraid I would hit him. I was able to safely back out and get going on the road, the dog was following my car all the way to our neighborhood entrance. Hopefully, I won't be greeted by the dog when I go home from school and I hope even more that the dog will never come around my house again and try to jump back into my car.
Monday, January 25, 2010
Hope Goebel
My future husband, Shaun C. Goebel is the coolest and most hottest, sexiest, most romantic husband in the worlds history of forever. I love him so much I want him to co-adopt my future child. He loves me sooo much and he is supposedly proposing to me tomorrow, Jan. 26, 2010 (save the date). I'm keepeing my fingers crossed! If you want an invite to our exquisitely beautiful Disney World wedding, just comment this blog post!!!
Monday, January 11, 2010
"Even if you are on the right track, you will get run over if you just sit there." Anonymous
This quote can apply to our whole generation. It seems like we don't do much anymore. We are all too worried about our appearances, activities, and others. When I say we don't do much, I mean we don't stand up and take action for the things we believe in and what is right. We strive to benefit ourselves not others. That isn't what we are supposed to do though. We should all try to help others and try hard to stay on the right path and move forward, not stay in one spot. I know this is one thing I want to improve on this year. I need to put myself last and others first. I need to stop worrying about what other people think of me and just do what is right. When I came across this quote it really made me think. Right now I am just sitting in one spot and not moving forward. I let too many other thoughts get in the way. Hopefully, I can change this and move forward on the right track.
Wednesday, January 6, 2010
Drama, Drama, Drama
An infamous qoute from the movie How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days. Which just happens to be one of my favorite movies. Well it fits to my week thus far, my advanced drama class is having auditions for our spring production. I really hope everthing goes and of course I'm hoping I am casted with the role I want. The main problem is that there are some people who feel I don't deserve to get a big role because I had the female lead last play. I say it doesn't matter the actor or actress that has the best audition is the one best suited for the role. Along with auditions come real drama, girl drama, the worst kind. There is one who has become increasing worse about it as auditions become closer. Saying hateful things to those she feels are below her and hinting at rude comments to those she is intimidated by. She shouldn't worry about others and what they are doing, if she really wants a certain role she should be worrying about her audition more than anything. Another thing is I know this could very well be the first time I don't get the part I want. That isn't a bad thing it will just be something I'll have to accept. For once I have someone auditioning for the same part as me, normally, I'm the only one who auditions for the role I get.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
